Day activities

Les animations du Camping des Gorges

The Ardèche is a unique destination that offers you countless activities and occupations of all kind ; if it is cultural, sport, handicraft or gastronomy... ...you only have to worry how to fill your days! Add the many activities organised by the animation team in july and august and it makes that you will have without doubt magic souvenirs of the Ardèche!

Descents of the Ardèche

Descents of the Ardèche

Without doubt the main activity in the Ardèche is the downstream trip with a canoe or kayak, through the famous Gorges de l'Ardèche.. You need to meet up two conditions: you need to be older than 7 years old and know how to swim.

There are several trips: a tour of 24 km or one of 32 km in one or two days. The departure is at the campsite where a bus takes you to Vallon Pont d'Arc, and from there you start your downstream trip until the pier of de Sauze... in front of the campsite!

Competition and tournaments...

At camp site des Gorges, even though tranquility is sacred, we organise different activities and animations so all guests, who wish so, can meet and enjoy some moments together.

In the morning, the most brave among us, can join the aqua gym lessons to stay in shape. Later, after the siesta, the sport enthusiasts come together for a match of foot while others prefer to play badminton or dancing classes. At the end, around 5pm there is a pétanque competition to win an aperitif!

Competition and tournaments

Hiking and discoveries

Hiking and discoveries

Saint Marint d'Ardèche is a village situated in the very south of the Ardèche with a mediterranean climat, the accent of the south and where we hear the criquets singing.

In Saint-Martin-d'Ardèche you'll find different kinds of common shops. You can stroll over the night market, the provençale market at sundays or join one of the local festivities. You can go hiking over the signposted trails or participate at a guided wallk organised by the local tourist office.

Animations en journée

Les animations du Camping des Gorges

Destination unique en son genre, l'Ardèche propose d'innombrables activités et occupations de toutes sortes ; qu'elles soient culturelles, sportives, artisanales ou gastronomiques... vous n'aurez que l'embarras du choix pour combler vos journées ! Conjuguées aux nombreuses animations mises en place par les animateurs du camping durant les mois de juillet et août, l'Ardèche vous laissera à n'en pas douter un souvenir magique !

Descente de l'Ardèche

Descente de l'Ardèche

L’activité principale en Ardèche reste sans aucun doute le canoë et kayak qui permet d'effectuer la fameuse Descente de l'Ardèche. Deux conditions doivent être remplies pour faire une descente en canoë : avoir 7 ans minimum et savoir nager.

Plusieurs parcours vous seront proposés : une descente de 24 km ou une descente de 32 km en une ou deux journées. Les départs se font directement du camping d’où un bus vous transportera à Vallon Pont d’Arc, et vous redescendrez en canoë jusqu’au débarcadère de Sauze... juste en face du camping !

Concours, tournois, pétanque...

Au Camping des Gorges, même si la détente est reine, nous faisons tout notre possible pour proposer des activités et des animations qui permettent à tous nos clients de se réunir et de partager de fabuleux instants.

Dès le matin, les plus courageux pourront profiter de la piscine et des cours de gymnastique aquatique pour se mettre en forme. Plus tard, après la sieste salvatrice, les plus sportifs s'affronteront lors d'un tournoi de football pendant que d'autres préféreront le badminton ou les cours de danse. Enfin, aux alentours de 17h, ce sera le tour du concours de pétanque où l'apéritif sera mis en jeu !

Concours et tournois

Balades et découvertes

Balades et découvertes

Saint Martin d’Ardèche est un village situé à l’extrême sud de l’Ardèche méridionale, où règne la douceur du climat méditerranéen, le chant des cigales et l’accent du sud.

Dans Saint Martin d’Ardèche, vous trouverez des commerces traditionnels, vous pourrez flâner lors des marchés nocturnes ou des fêtes de terroir, et découvrir le marché provençal du dimanche. Vous pourrez aussi parcourir les sentiers balisés ou participer à des randonnées pédestres organisées par l’office de tourisme avec un accompagnateur.