Descents of the Ardèche

The descents of the Gorges de l'Ardèche

In our beautiful department the Ardèche, the most known et populair activity is without doubt the descent through the famous gorges the Ardèche by canoe or kayak. A pleasant familiy trip where you go slowly down the river, discovering the most wonderful spots in this preserved naturel area.

Descents of the Ardèche

Family activity, from 7 years on

There are two conditions to be met to descent the Ardèche: being at least 7 years old and know how to swim. You can chose a canoe (2 persons) or a kayak (1 person). On the route there are several rapids.

A trip for everybody

There are several tours: a tour of 24km or one of 32km in one or two days. The departure is at the campsite where a bus takes you to Vallon-Pont-d'Arc and you start your downstream tour untill the pier of de Sauze... in front of the campsite!

Our partner for the descents

Since many years our campsite works together with Les Bateaux du Pont, one of the well known rental compagnies in Saint Martin d'Ardèche. They will be happy to welcome you and give you good advice and tips.

La descente de l'Ardèche

La descente des Gorges de l'Ardèche

Dans notre beau département d'Ardèche, l’animation principale reste sans aucun doute la pratique du canoë et kayak qui permet d'effectuer la fameuse Descente des Gorges de l'Ardèche. Activité familiale par excellence, la descente de l'Ardèche propose de vivre au fil de l'eau des moments de découvertes inoubliables au coeur même d'une nature préservée, encore intacte et parfois sauvage.

Descente de l'Ardèche

A vivre en famille, dès 7 ans

Deux conditions doivent être remplies pour faire une descente de l'Ardèche en canoë : avoir 7 ans minimum et savoir nager. Vous pourrez ensuite choisir entre un canoë (2 places) ou un kayak (1 place) et partir défier les quelques rapides qui se présenteront tout au long du parcours.

Des parcours adaptés à tous

Plusieurs parcours vous seront proposés : descente de 24 km ou 32 km en une ou deux journées. Les départs se font directement du camping d’où un bus vous transportera à Vallon Pont d’Arc, et vous redescendrez en canoë jusqu’au débarcadère de Sauze... juste en face du camping !

Notre partenaire pour les descentes

Notre camping travaille depuis de nombreuses années avec Les Bateaux du Pont, l'un des loueurs les plus reconnus de Saint Martin d'Ardèche. Vous y serez chaleureusement accueillis et vous bénéficierez des meilleurs conseils.